New York Law School Gala 2020

NYLS Recognizes Virtual Gala 2020 Donors

New York Law School Gala 2020

New York Law School is proud to honor the individuals and organizations that participated in its first-ever virtual Gala this spring.

The Gala is NYLS’s most significant annual fundraising event. After COVID-19 led to the cancellation of Gala 2020, generous members of the NYLS community rose to the challenge of supporting the School’s Annual Fund virtually. 

Their generosity has made a vital impact on the School and its students by benefitting NYLS’s cutting-edge academic programs, strong student credentials, and gold standard job outcomes. 

NYLS thanks those whose gifts are powering a new generation of advocates and leaders.

Chair Level
Arthur N. Abbey ’59, Chair of the Board

Executive Level
Dr. Vincent A. Carbonell ’00
Gerald C. Crotty ’76, Vice Chair of the Board
John E. Estes ’95
John McMahon ’76
Joe Plumeri
Norman J. Radow ’81
Michael J. Volpe ’90
Zygmunt Wilf ’74 and the Wilf Family Foundations

Leader Level
Michael A. Costa ’81
Dean Anthony W. Crowell
Pam Foster ’00 
Susan M. Hinkson ’98, LL.M. ’12
Jeffrey Knowles ’75, Vice Chair of the Board
Associate Dean William P. LaPiana
Meryl R. Fiedler Lieberman ’81
Susan B. Mendik   
Emerson S. Moore ’99
Ross F. Moskowitz ’84
Steven E. Pegalis ’65 and Pegalis Law Group, LLC              
Paul L. Porretta ’95
John J. Reddy Jr. ’79
Alan Schnurman ’71
Sandra Schubert and Goldman Sachs          
Errol B. Taylor ’87
Marc J. Whiten ’84

Law Firm Sponsor
Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP

Traub Lieberman logo